Can a candidate reconnect to their exam if the time elapsed but they did not finish the exam? March 19, 2021 15:28 Updated This is not possible. If the exam window is now closed, the test taker cannot reconnect to the exam. Related articles How can the test taker reconnect the screen share? [Exams] Can I create exam templates for future use? Why are candidates unable to enter the exam? Can the screen share be disconnected manually on purpose by the test taker? [Sessions] How to resent the exam email to a candidate?